I would like to donate forum scripts to Eve

I have been playing eve off…and on for 10 years. This rendition of the Eve forums seems dead comparatively speaking.

As is such, how can we as a community work to bring back the activity levels that were lost when this rendition went live?

I can and will donate the scripts.

Any other ideas?

Humbly,
Kirk

Carry on!

Like with BOT Scripts to inflate user levels?

Sounds familiar

1 Like

Kaelynne Rose, you get it i.e bots in game replace actual players. But who cares… its money.

With that said, as in replacing these forums. They have all but died since replaced…which most believe was done on purpose.

Why not bring back the forums as they were since these are a huge fail. And no, not with bots posting.

Has CCP explained why they have stayed with these failed forums?

Humbly,
Kirk

Just tell CCP to stay out of reddit and start using their own forums for a start.
From there you can tell CCP to give a bit more transparency.

4 Likes

You know where they need better bots?

Customer service. I get emails asking how the service was before I get the actual service. Derp.

1 Like

There are scripts already made that you can use here.

Avatar size and sub-category adjustment script
Muting script

Having to go to Reddit to see Devs posting there, giving out all the latest news and whatnot and here nothing much happens. There are obvious reasons for it but then they have to either address those or adapt.

THIS is the EVE forum so HERE the devs should post.

1 Like

You have a script to get that stupid “Do you want live notifications…” crap to stop popping up no matter what I do?

Or am I missing a simple fix somewhere?

CCP aren’t about to give up their cosy Reddit echo chamber anytime soon. I would prefer the old forums back, but they were already starting to die before they brought the new board software in anyway.

I thought most forum contributors were bots already?

“I’m quitting”

“Can I haz ur stuff”