Like the game

I like this game but don’t like the fact that PVP is forced. I know I’m not good at games that’s why I don’t fight other players but to not have a choice is not a game for me. My first account I lost most of my ships and ISK because of ships stronger than me warping in and blowing me up. I created 2nd account and was doing fine till a player blew me up for just mining in 2 shots. This is a good game for those who like PVE and PVP but not just PVE. I’m giving up because I can’t get angry due to migraines caused by getting angry. It was a nice and relaxing game for awhile.

2 Likes

Just fmi, since you post on a 1 day old character:
where did you go mining ? it’s kinda hard to get shot as a rookie in hisec… especially with the restrictions and the anti-griefing rules

Btw, PvP isn’t forced in Eve, it’s an integral part of it.

2 Likes

…for now…

I can be fun to take cheap, nimble ships into danger and play the rabbit.

Welcome to EVE!

While you can be engaged in a PvP fight almost anywhere in the game, there are precautions you can take to minimise the chance and minimise the impact when it happens.

There are many (PvP) tricks you can learn to stay alive in this harsh universe. Even if you do not wish to engage in PvP because you think you’re not good at that (don’t worry, many of us are bad at it!) it’s useful to learn those tricks. Think of it as becoming a better mouse in a game of cat and mouse.

In general, these things will make it easier for you to minimise chances of PvP:

• stay in high sec space (0.5 security systems and up)
  • keep your safety settings on green
  • do not use autopilot
  • fly with cheap versions of modules (cheap enough that you can easily replace a loss and too cheap for people to attack for profit)