"Lock windows when pinned". Why does this exist and have a wrong default?

Whats the point of this setting, other than being incredibly annoying to toggle the wrong default???

exefile_6SLtbpB6wh

The sole purpose of pinning windows is locking them in place, right?? I am not aware of any other use for it. Why do we have to enable it first?? Very stupid default, at least, if not the whole setting completely obsolete.

Obviously

-1

the most frustrating part is how most chat windows are pinned by default, into strange locations. So you need to unpin them first before you can move them out of the way.