LVL1 mission NOOb question

Hi guys,
I started playing EVE few days ago and I am performing LVL1 missions very good.
My questions are:

1. How can I decide to upgrade my missions to LVL2? How can I know if my ship, my skills are enough strong to succeed to the enemies?
  2. Is, for instance, the Cormoran a beginner ship or I can upgrade it in order to perform very high level missions in the next weeks/months?

Thank you! :slight_smile:

1 Like
  • Be sure to make your whole 5 career agents before you start missions.
  • typical ship for missions are : L1 frigate/destroyer, L2 cruiser, L3 BC, L4 BS. You can do otherwise but without the knowledge this is suicidal.
  • the moment you can start doing the missions of a level is when you can fit the ship with corresponding ship and gun skills at 3 . When you do L3, you also need to have repper system T2 installed.
    Example, if you want to do L3 with caldari missiles, you need to have caldari BC 3, heavy missiles 3, and the T2 large shield extender and shield regen modules.
1 Like

Thank you, very precious feedback.
However is there any way to understand the level of your enemies?
If a found (with exploration) in NullSec a combact site: how can understand if my ship is strong enough to win the fight?

1 Like

Information from these web pages https://eve-survival.org/wikka.php?wakka=HomePage and https://wiki.eveuniversity.org/Combat_sites might be useful for you to find out what to expect in specific mission or site.

If rats don’t use warp disruptor/scram then you should be able to warp off, repair, refit or change ship and try again if they are too strong.

Also pay attention about rat waves… sometimes you might find combat site where more than wave of rats is active because it was triggered by someone before you.

Then if you see too many enemies then just escape.

If you don’t warp to combat site at 0 km but in some distance then you should have enough time to evaluate the situation.

2 Likes