Mining in Low-Sec this month

I started playing Eve online in 2018, and I’ve been enjoying it since then. Although I’ve tried joining some player corporations, I seem to have the most fun just doing my own thing in NPC corps. With my schedule/family life/time zone, I tend to play during off peak hours- so it’s really hard to be on consistently with Corp mates.

Anyways, one of the activities that I enjoy is mining in Low Sec. I realize that the general consensus is that mining in Low Sec is not recommended- but I enjoy it. I think the fact that it’s so challenging only makes me want to do it more. I found a constellation away from FW, so it’s not too busy and several systems have ore anomalies- which is nice. Since i’ve only been playing for a year, I realize that I know very little about the game, so if you have any experience/suggestions on Low-Sec mining - I’d love to hear it. I don’t mind making less isk per hour, this game is about “fun per hour” for me; so suggesting that “I’ll make more isk if I move to null” is not going to persuade me.

Throughout the month, I’ll be providing updates of my (mis)adventures directly in this thread, so feel free to ignore if this topic doesn’t interest you. I’m curious to see how this goes, and if I end up meeting interesting people along the way (here or in game). Of course, if you want to swing by just to wreck my ship… well, I guess that’s okay too.

7 Likes

My suggestions to you are…

• Mine to your heart’s content (I like the Cov)
  • Build what you need yourself (get the BPs)
  • Be self sufficient
  • Hunt rats/NPCs for fun and ISK
  • Make friends with the locals and near by systems

It’s a lot of fun IMO but it is tougher living with the added “stress”…if the system is too quiet then it also can be a bit dull…but you can make a mint down there…

GL!

3 Likes

Hey, I don’t mine but I can imagine if you use a second account at the same time with Pvp fit ship it could be a bit of fun.