Moving Home Base - Help

I’ve been playing for almost two months now, give or take, am coming up on 5 million skillpoints and have purchased Omega. I’ve also finished the tutorial and career agents and am just about finished with the AIR program achievements/rewards, so I’ve tried a little bit of everything. With that said, there is still a lot I don’t know and I have a couple of questions.

I started as Minmatar and have basically been living out of Hek, but am ready to get out of there. I joined the Guristas and therefore won’t be using the Jita market either. So, my main question is: is The Fulcrum a good home base? The aesthetic is amazing, the industry capabilities seem very good (at least for an NPC station?), I can put a JC there. And if I’m moving there, since I am in a pirate faction I most likely won’t be attacked by other players when I’m hauling stuff? Or will everyone still try to kill me?

As someone who doesn’t have a lot of experience in null-sec or low-sec, are things like mining and PI viable around The Fulcrum as well? I’m interested in continuing these things as well and not only doing FW.

Thanks for the help. o7

I don’t know of anyone who lives there but it sounds fun! I would expect players to try and kill you. Not sure if pushx or black frog service zarzakh, but if so they can haul your ships and fits in

For Angels it’s been a controversial home base. Many like it, many don’t. My impression is that prices are high and availability fluctuates. I don’t live there so take it with a grain of salt. The Fulcrum has bubbles and no way to counterplay them (dscan, bookmarks) so you’ll have to be OK with that environment as „home“.