Need advice fitting a Cheetah

I’ve been exploring Hi-Sec for a few months now working up the skills. I want to venture out into WH space and decided on the Cheetah as my ship. Mainly because of the reasonable price and the other sister ships in this category don’t appeal to me visually.

My problem is fitting the thing. Just how do you fit a Cheetah for exploration and survival in WH space given the limited slots?

I’d love to take any of the SOE explorers, but the price tags on those is pretty high IMO, to say nothing of their VERY LIMITED skin options.

TY.

if it is purely for explo (hacking relic/data sites, taravel cloaky and scan sigs) it is not hard to fit
The survival part = don’t get caught (dscan, interdiction nullifier,…)

found this one on the net
a t2 core probe laucher is probably enough

Cheetah, Cheetah CovOps Scanning Fit]
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
Warp Core Stabilizer II
Inertial Stabilizers II
Inertial Stabilizers II

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
Data Analyzer II
Relic Analyzer II
Scan Rangefinding Array I

Sisters Core Probe Launcher
Covert Ops Cloaking Device II
Interdiction Nullifier I

Small Gravity Capacitor Upgrade II

Sisters Core Scanner Probe x16

2 Likes

Im not a fan of a warp core stabilizer on a covops, bcs if you get locked, youre most likely dead anyway and its drawbacks combined with nullifier drawbacks makes locking and scanning too painful for me.

[Cheetah, WH 4sec align]

Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
Signal Amplifier II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

5MN Cold-Gas Enduring Microwarpdrive
Sensor Booster II, Targeting Range Script
Cargo Scanner II
Relic Analyzer II

Core Probe Launcher II
Interdiction Nullifier I

Small Ionic Field Projector II

Standard X-Instinct Booster

Sisters Core Scanner Probe x16
Mobile Depot x1
Data Analyzer II x1

3 Likes

I want to thank the posters who shared the builds with me.