Need some advice returning player

Hello,

I came back to Eve after a 3 year break on Saturday and learnt a harsh lesson almost right away was my fault you live and learn.

I have played on and off since 2006, but still only have around 13 million SP. Never really got into the game enough to stick around now I have a bit more time to dedicate to playing I would like to try again.

Now my question is now I stupidly lost everything I had as I was moving stuff around would it be better if I started a new character and learnt to play the game from the start again or carry on with this character? Although I now have nothing I’m not sure even where to start on this character :slight_smile:

Any advice would be appreciated

1 Like

I’m a noob.

From my perspective, it sounds like you are learning to play from scratch anyway. If you agree with that assessment, then ditching your existing character might also help you get your head around that reality. That’s first option.

Alternative option. Park your existing character, open a separate alpha clone account, which is free, learn and die on that, and then come back and re-inherit your existing skill points when you feel the need and/or think you can use them better.

Third option is variation of the first. You have 13 mil SP? Perhaps think about selling your character. Have a look on “WTS” posts on this forum and you should quickly pick up an idea of what the character is worth. I suspect it will worth be a lot more than the ship / materials you lost. So … fresh start … new character … but likely with a very healthy isk account. Which means you can buy skills / ships quicker than you could otherwise, once you find your feet again?

1 Like

I’m in the same situation as you. I came back a week ago after 4 years break. And I never thought about restarting a new character.