Photon UI opt out

I’ve been playing since 2016 give or take never missed a sub i loved the game every month. Today i logged in and I was struck with an issue. I can’t seem to opt out of some nightmare that started when scanning the wormhole only to find no way to get my probes back seems the button is gone. Once i was out I seen my route and had to click open the info of each system as the color setup was broken. On and on this went for almost everything I wanted to do.
I took many other larger changes without a word as an indi player, but this stuck in my mouth as it was shoved down.
I logged off for the first time not intending to come back and feeling dirty.

3 Likes

Good bye. Get used to Photon, help improve it with constructive feedback and suggestions or leave it. The old UI won’t come back.

1 Like

Syzygium You should read this topic and compare what the players want to change and what CCP has made of it at release.

Maybe you misunderstood my point. It does absolutey not matter how much Photon differs from what people have suggested, how much people will complain here at the forums, threaten to unsub or whatever. The switch to Photon was a development decision that is fixed and will not change no matter what. Nobody can change that path, not the players, not the CSM, nobody.

So either help working on making Photon better by being constructive or accept what Photon offers or leave the game. There are no other options. The old UI will not come back.

1 Like

yeah ive not been back. Its fine no loss to me. The reason i came here is that most dont and are never heard

he actually is helping by saying it is bad, which like 95% of the people so far are saying, so if you do think it is good, you are the vast minority, congrats!