Playing missions

As a newby, I started playing missions for loot. I managed to get up to level 3 missions when I noticed that some of the main factions really started to dislike me :))).

I have now by switching factions, declining missions that would bring down the standings. But I find 2 things really annoying:

• Sometimes you don’t know you are attacking one of the main factions (I google every mission now before i play). Or you have to save 1 of 2 people from different factions and the other one is always pissed off at you.
  • Declining missions means you have to stop playing missions for 4 hours with that contact (which is annoying with my gameplay time). And then I have to move 8 jumps to another faction’s contact.
  • If you make a mistake and you end up in a mission where you fight another faction which brings you down 0.24 - 0.40 which take 16 or 32 missions to recover from.

Is there a better way of upping your standings with everybody?

1 Like

So basically you are wondering that one faction dislikes you if you destroy their ships?

Really?

1 Like

Have you done the SoE Arc? You can repair Standing damage that way

You just cant repeat it until…uh cant remember how long… has passed.

5 Likes

@Darlo_Kubika

no he asks how he can prevent that

@Robert_Cras

you cant prevent that

@Ramona_McCandless you can run it every 3 months as far as i know and yes thats a good way

JuuR

4 Likes

There is a faction icon in the mission description, usually. Please name the missions where it is not the case, but you still lose relations with a main faction.

Your next contact might be from the same faction, only that agent is unreachable.

1 Like

Pick your poison.

And actually any storyline.

2 Likes

You don’t HAVE to wait 4 hours. Really, if your standing is really good with that agent/corp, you’ll make it up in no time.