Possible Ganking Solution

Ok I’ve been playing for about 6 years now and I have an idea that may help with the ganking issue.
So in simple terms you have to set your safety to red to be able to gank in hi-sec, there really is no other reason for your safety to be set to red ( please advise if you can think of one) so therefore if the gankers ship also takes on a red hue or pulses red when they set saftey to red then pilots will know as the ships arrive on grid that they are safety red.
This should give you a little extra time to warp off before they land and tackle.
If ships arrive on grid and then change their safety from green/yellow to red then you will see the ship color change and be aware. You could also put in a delay (10secs?) to module activation from green/yellow to red safety switching which would allow players who are not AFK a few more seconds to react and warp off.
I can foresee that the gankers will just stay in safety red mode, so that’s brilliant then as you will know their intent? Eyes on the gate, Red ships just jumped through.
If they switch safety on grid the delay to module activation will assist you to escape (if you are not afk)
What do you reckon?
Could this work?

1 Like

Gankers already “pulse red” unless you’re an idiot who doesn’t know how to configure the overview.

7 Likes

In regard to newbies they may not.
This could work for all skill and experience levels without the need to adjust or set anything up?
I use Z-S overview and set known ganker contacts, alliances and corps to bad standing.

2 Likes

Gankers turn criminal after the gank and flashy red on the overview.
This is for before they have ganked. Safety set red = Ship turns red.
Safety is changed from Green/yellow to red = ship turns red and a 10sec delay to module activation.

I’m pretty sure that’s the default setting anyway.