Praxis Low Budget Fitting for a Noob like me

Hi there guys. I am new in Eve and i like this game.

I have received the cruiser Praxis. I love this ship, it looks beautiful. Yes, it is a bit cumbersome, but no strengths without weakening. I’m looking for a fitting that you can afford as a beginner. I have just over 3 million skill points and i am learning daily, and some isks I have also saved. I would like to fly this ship to be able to carry out agent missions 2-4 or something like that noobish stuff.

If you could suggest a fitting to me that no pro experience needed I would be very grateful.

Thank you for your effort and help

1 Like
  1. Are you alpha ? Some modules (MJD, T2 guns) are reserved for alphas.
  2. Did you train already in a specific large-size weaponry ? eg. Large lazers, torpedoes, etc.
  3. Did you train already in a specific defense type ? it’s less important but if you already have shield trained, no reason to force you using an armor fit.
  4. What is your budget ?

Hello Anderson,

1.) yes, i am Alpha.

2.) i have trained heavy Missiles. I’m not sure if you meant that, but I can catch up on certain things if you want to give me a recommendation

3.) I have some experience and “skills” in armor and shield tanking done by the agent missions and some tutorials. Have so far no preference or super-developed skills in one area.

4.) My budget is 80 million, maybe a bit more

I do not need a super perfect fitting. Only something that works and is not completely silly. That’s why I’m asking for help. I am satisfied with small steps.

Thanks for your help Anderson

1 Like

Oh, I almost forgot. I also learned many drone skills. If that would be useful with this ship.

1 Like

That´s my Fitting at the Moment

High
6x Rapid Light Missile Launcher I*
114x Scourge Light Missile*

Medium
10MN Afterburner I*
Shield Boost Amplifier I*
Target Painter I*
2x Large Cap Battery I*
2x Adaptive Invulnerability Field I*

Low
Mark I Compact Power Diagnostic System*