Question about ASB's on Rapier/Huginn

I was looking at fitting out a Rapier or Huginn for solo hunting, going dual-web and staying at range; but I’m not sure how to tank them.

I am new to fighting at range in general, and almost all my past experience involved getting right up in the enemy’s face and trying to win by brute force. Back then, I would use my lows mostly for damage mods, and fit ancillary shield boosters, not so much using them for active replying, but to extend my buffer, if that makes sense.

The Huginn and especially the Rapier don’t have amazing DPS, so I expect a fights may go a little longer than I’m used to. I’m wondering, is using ASB’s on these ships a wise thing to do for solo ops? Or should I maybe go for something a bit more consistent and fit a regular shield booster to avoid the reload time of the ASB? I’m already unsure about using the rapid light missiles on the Rapier due to reload time.

On a related note, I noticed the Loki has a web range subsystem, would an ASB be suitable to it, flown like the recons above?

This is the fit I use. Can swap out a BCS for a nano should you need more speed.

[Rapier, Rapier]
IFFA Compact Damage Control
Ballistic Control System II

Stasis Webifier II
Large Ancillary Shield Booster, Navy Cap Booster 150
Republic Fleet Warp Disruptor
50MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
Adaptive Invulnerability Field II
Large Ancillary Shield Booster, Navy Cap Booster 150

Covert Ops Cloaking Device II
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Inferno Fury Light Missile

Medium Bay Loading Accelerator II
Medium Hydraulic Bay Thrusters I

Hammerhead II x3
Hobgoblin II x2

I assume the intention is the ability to still have an ASB available while one is reloading.

What would you recommend for a dual web setup? Is a single XL asb viable?

Honestly I use a buffer fit alot too, one with double webs. If you just pick your fights there is nothing to worry about.

[Rapier, Rapier]
IFFA Compact Damage Control

Stasis Webifier II