Recharge Rate Values Question

Hi All,

Brand newbie here. I have a question concerning shield recharge rates. Below is a Cormorant I’ve fitted with bad skills, but proper modules in a cap stable fashion.

https://imgflip.com/i/29hsh9

My question is concerning the four values I’ve circled in red under recharge rates. First, under the shield recharge, I show 4.66 and 7.34. What do those mean? Is 4.66 the time in seconds it takes my shield to go from 0% - 98% and 7.34 the time in seconds to get the last 2% restored? Secondly, under my shield boost section, I show two numbers; 18 & 28. I have a small shield booster II fit to this ship, and the specs on that mod say 35 HP shield bonus, so I don’t know what 18 and 28 are supposed to represent. What I do know is if I pull the mod off, both values drop to zero.

To your first question, I believe that is correct.

To your second question, what I believe you are seeing there is the difference between HP- raw hit points and EHP-Effective Hit Points. The later factors in your damage resists as a percentage.

The lightning bolt symbol overlaid on the shield usually means passive shield recharge rate.
If that’s true, then the number on top is raw hp, no resists included. The second number is effective hp restored after resists.
On the booster, check your booster’s cycle time. If it’s around 2 seconds, then 35/2 is the expected value for hp/s.

Thanks All. Good information. I also put this post up on the Eve Reddit. Below is the best response from that thread for your reference:

If im reading this correctly then 4,66 is the HP/s whilst the 7,34 is the EHP/s (after resists n stuff). The left one is passive regen (shields always regen on their own but at a slow pace) whilst the right one is your booster.

Its not about 0-100%, just about how much per second.