Reprocessing Module and Compression Fuel Costs

Don’t know if this topic was covered already, I’m going to chime in anyway . .
I am really new to the game, and am really into the mining aspect. Right now from what I see, the only way to compress ore is via a Player owned station with a reprocessing module … ( compressing for free) “Yes”?
As a Station owner paying for a reprocessing module and people only using my station for free compression and not paying for recrossing, I think this is one sided.

If Compression ore is more valuable than "Un-Compressed " Ore why is it free?
And if it is a free service, it should be available without being attached to a module that may or may not get used which costs money and can generate income . .
just a thought.

That is a Citadel, not a station (they may look the same on the inside, but not the same). The owner of the citadel likely collects a fee when the ore is reprocessed. They also likely use it for themselves and its a cost they are willing to eat for thier own convenience.

1 Like

Ok so no, I know sometimes I explain things a bit backwards, guess it’s old age . .
I am not talking about a citadel, most all citadels I run have run into when trying to “Compress” my ore don’t have this feature. I could be wrong but so far this is my experience. They have a “Reprocessing” feature but I could not “Compress”
So far I have only been able to “Compress” my Ore at Azbels or Raitaru’s the Refinaries and so forth.
These are Player owned structures…
What I am saying is the Compression process seems to be free, there is no fee attached to it, however the owner is still paying a fuel charge for having the Reprocessing module active, this module hosts the “Compression” process.
So If a random player comes into the station and compresses his ore, but doesn’t reprocess any ore then the station owner is footing the bill as Reprocessing has a “Cost” involved but Compression does not.