Returning player updating station traders

Hello,

I’ve been back for 4/5/6 weeks or so and am slowing bring my accounts back to life as I commit to staying in the game for a while.

I have some station traders in a few stations but I want to be sure they are setup correctly as so much has changed in the game.

What are the essentials for a station trader now?

What will help costs? Faction and/or Corp Standing?

Also… a related question… whats with the trading station in Perimter? The Buy orders there seem really high but the sale orders less so (relative to Jita).

Is this a player station with low taxes (again relative to jita)?

Regards

Barrak

1 Like

I used to do regional trading and HS industry, so I’m not an expert on station trading. But, I think I can answer some of your questions.

• Well, aside from capital and making good choices, the biggest things are probably going to be lowering your fees as much as possible and having lots of market slots.
    • Fees for NPC stations can be lowered by improving faction and corp standing, and by training relevant skills. There are no ways to lower fees for Upwell structures (unless you can broker a deal with the owner), but they typically have fees that are much lower than what you’d pay in NPC stations. And do note that the United Standings Improvement Agency will increase your standings for a fee.
    • Thanks to large relist fee’s, the .01 isk war is dead. However, you can update you orders more frequently by “chunking.” Making orders of a smaller number of units will minimize your fees when you do update prices to undercut competitors. Thus, having a large number of slots will allow you to create more of these smaller orders.
    • For specific information about trade skills and how fees are calculated, please see the following link.
      Trading - EVE University Wiki