Sasha's complements to ship description

Oï !
Even if my activity on the Fiction Portal of the EVE Forums is limited, I’ve been quite interested in the Lore of the game we shared for the past fifteen years, and yet, with all that time passed, we still have ships’ descriptions repeating themselves, giving little to no souls of what we, capsuleers, throw in battles. I would like to complete those myself, with some pickings from the EVE Chronicles and cannon lore !

Disclaimer : I am NOT a professionnal or master regarding the lore, I am only doing this because I can, and to give more depth to ships that deserve a more personnal description in the Tech Tree. Of course, everyone is free to point out mistakes, so the reading can be better for everyone.

Let’s now start !

Marauders :

• Golem : A highly modified version of the common Raven battleship, belonging in the Marauder-class, an advanced evolution of the common battleship, specialized in long deployement inside the enemy lines, but possessing bad sensor strenght, leaving the ship’s under the threat of being jammed.
    The hull was drastically improved to house the unique technologies that make Marauder special : a Micro Jump Drive pre-spooling array reducing the period between jumps, the double hardpoints innovation allowing for a handful of highslots to be kept for utility purpose and the Bastion retrofit module, acting much like Siege interfaces on Dreadnought-class capital vessels.
    Benefitting from the Caldari best minds in active shielding, this battleship hull certainly show one of the best shield boosting prowess on the subcapital level, able to take in a tremendous amount of punishement before letting damage leap in the armor.
    Developer : Lai Dai.