Scanner probe and other changes/returning player

I started playing in 2013 mastered scanning down sites it was hard but fun. since then I think the scan down process has changed several times. I just recently got back into playing and can not figure out how to scan down properly??? I don’t understand why the @#^ y’all got to keep changing this system, there was never anything wrong with it to begin with.

I wanted to go and scan down some relic sites today for the first time in years and it seems I only have option now to launch probes in spread or pinpoint formation/ I cant shrink or enlarge the scan bubble or atleast I cant do itthe old way so I was stuck only being able to move around the little pointer box. need help because I know I must be doing something wrong??? surely you guys did not go and screw up the whole probing down system??
Tell me it aint so??

Searching anything I can to find out what you guys have done so I can get back to it. personaly i’m disgusted right now that ccp seems to keep trying to change somethin gthey should have just left alone. I might even cancel my sub for good and be done with this game is how badly I hate this new change.

You can’t be that bad

Google: scanning changes eve online

1st result: https://www.eveonline.com/article/the-future-of-probe-and-directional-scanning-ui

1 Like

Hold control and drag a bubble to change their spacing/overlap, hold alt and drag an arrow to change size, hold shift to move your probes independently.

1 Like

Pleb you weren’t even around for the truly shity scan system at the start get gud

1 Like

1 Like

If change disturbs you, save your self now and unsub. Yes they change things often and not always for the better unfortunately.

1 Like

Sorry for being dramatic :slight_smile:I went back to the tutorial and even though it did not mention the slide bar I found it anyway. problems solved.