Solitude and the recent Federal elections

“Aguard’s pledge to link Solitude directly to the main Federation gate network has particularly energized voters in that region.”

As a Solitude resident I have somewhat mixed feelings about this. Does this mean we’re getting a new gate connection to Solitude? o.O

I don’t there should be any changes to the current gate system. Just leave it as it is. a high-sec island is interesting.

I mean it would sort of make life in Solitude easier, sure, but it would bring even more people into the region. Mixed feelings indeed.

I know the solitude area. It’s… well… solitude makes itbwhat it is. And it’s a distinct and special place in EVE. I’d like it to remain exactly that way.

2 Likes

Confirmed they are putting two distinct gates one to Boystin and one to Stoure direct from Dodixie

Don’t like the idea at all. While yes, it does make sense from an RP perspective, Solitude is a one-of-a-kind place in Eve, and I feel like its uniqueness is something that deserves protecting.

However, if it must be so, the connection needs to be lowsec-lowsec. Highsec-highsec and highsec-lowsec would kill the image of the region completely, a low-low gate would only damage it. It’d have to be deep in mainland Gallente lowsec too, something like Kenninck-Aimoguier, Pain-Aimoguier or Vestouve-Straloin, something like that. If not, what’s the point of even calling the region Solitude?

1 Like

The gates are going highsec-highsec from dodixie direct.

The outer ring doesn’t circle the galaxy.

Delve doesn’t involve going down anywhere.

The forge isn’t an actual forge.

Don’t try to act like names mean anything.

No new gate to Solutude, Stain or whereever. Stop feeding local trolls, please. Triglavians and filaments shows the direction CCP is going to change the map.

Why is RP talk in general, shouldn’t this be in IGS?

1 Like

Can you link the dev blog, dev chat, dev podcast or other official source for this please?

Or none of the above.

Linky