Solo PvP Mentallity or the lack of it

I keep saying to maself I gonna take this Hurricane FI and pvp.

BUT:
1 - I’m smart enough to understand if I have zero experience flying bigger only makes it worse;
2 - Reading one above, I try to fly dessies and frigs and I feel totally ■■■■. They are paper, the dps is low and I fail to see the application;
3 - I come back to Medium mentality, then I try to fit all the good stuff plus protection. IT DOES NOT FIT! Ofc, so I get frustrated and I go back to my PvE;

I don’t know how to be gentle about it, so here it goes (understand this is my subjective PoV based on my experiences including my time in NS corp):
1 - EVE is failing miserably @ solo PvP new experience, sure there are people in LS doing it, but they are so opportunist it’s questionable if it’s PvP or just griefing;
2 - Efficient fits are only for fleet engagement, there are so many stuff to do when soloing that the ship cannot hold, SCRAM + WEB is a design smell, since they are mandatory it’s not about a decision anymore. MWD over AB follows; Time to rethink?
3 - Small stuff is garbage for solo play, exception made to T3 dessy?! Well some people manage to pull it off so I gonna be fair;
4 - It does not feel about engaging, it feels about finding easy targets. I don’t need to look at my Zkill, I can’t give a damn less if I’m snuggly, I want to fight and learn and make GF really means something. My EGO is ok, I already know what I’m and what I’m not. I’m no Joe Bane, it’s cool can I get a good fight?
4.1 While TOTALLY NOT WRONG, I feel like everything is bait or camp or opportunity, sometimes is cool to just bump into someone ready to engage and engage and lose just because, and I’m not talking about players here, players do what they want, I’m talking about bad design and poor options. Tether everywhere, no anti-cloak, gate mechanics. I liked ESS bubble, it’s honest, ‘if you go be prepared no ez way outta there’;