The bots and you

How to troll bots in the ore market. (market data from 07-09-2017)

I’m a dedicated trader for around 2 years, I’ve never met someone in my life who plays the 0.01 isk pvp market trade on a daily basis, and neither do you. :yum:

1 Like

Probably some toon is going to report their senpai telling someone made a near legit post about it on the forum.
Hello :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed:

I don’t get the point, trolling bots by using an own bot?

The best thing is you can use bots for years and CCP will never get you caught.

EVE is a great game with propper security team :star_struck:

I am up about 18 billion since I reported some arbitrage bots to CCP about 4 months ago, I can pump and dump for 400%+ margin and these toons will blindly outbid and uncut almost anything thrown at them.

I don’t think it still work raw like that anymore, I’ve seen a lot of adjustments had been made over the last 1,5 year or so in a course to prevent people trolling market bots making bad investments or just plain bad investments without someone (purposely) trolling it.

Also you can just google the eve bots and go to their website forums, and there you can see they openly discussing/helping/giving advice on how to properly set up bots prevent making loss/ setting best optimal against the odds, by people complaining or asking help about their bot, those are just public forums.

Although yes in the past it was way more easily to trick bots into extremely hiking whole market sections, for example like PI market because they would 100% out bit or undercut you guaranteed lol.

The simplest part as far as I know at the moment is the ore market since most commercial bots have not been updated yet to take in mind ore value in compare with relatives or excluding ore as whole from the bot trading in it.

You’re an idiot

Here is a recent example.

One and the same person selling you it for 2.5m and also buys it up from the market when you put it there for 5m?