Titan PvE

Okay, so since this update I can confidently say that I’ve read through at least 90% of the discussions related to this. I’ve seen peoples opinions both for and against the topic, and after all this reading its now my turn to share. First I’d like to start with this

I started playing this game a little over 4 years ago. For me the goal was to make money. As much as I could while still enjoying combat. Clearly the best way to meet those wants, would be to grind my way on up through the ratting ships and finally to a titan. I started as a VNI then moved up to a Rattle, carrier, super, and now just two days ago I bought my first titan. Now yay congrats but the catch is that now after years of grinding my titan is useless. I’m in Horde and the two options are bridge or possibly get the option to bash something with 1000 other players. I spent countless hours in order to build up both skill points and isk to reach the goal of a titan, and after all that time of following the grind, when its finally my turn I get screwed out of the only reason I started playing this game.

Now I’m truly desperate to get to use this thing at least once. Hell I’ve even borrowed one on the test server solely to try out wild ass fits with the goal that maybe one would justify the almost 80 bil spent. A 11 mil tick doesn’t help much and is worse then the first time I sat in a VNI thinking I was gonna make it rich.

So the big debate I’ve seen has followed this general trend. One group says that they make way to much money, are practically invulnerable if able to apply against subs, and are often abused by a certain large alliance. The other side simply states, they cost 80 bil and take forever to train to use well. I just want to say that I agree with both sides.