To The Third Foundation

EVE Online has some cool stuff in it. It is an enjoyable game with some awesome concepts. It is a MMORPG similar to a number of other games that have been released in the last 22 years. This is my fourth MMORPG I have played in the last 22 years, and I have been gaming for the last 40 years (Arcade games, Pong, Atari, and then PC games). I have been playing EVE Online since December 10, 2020, and on that day I went Omega.
A small amount of my gaming history.
WoW
Destiny 2

I keep reading only 10% of new players keep playing. Some say it is the complexity of the game, which it is complex to some degree, like many other games. Some RL friends of mine told me the game is good, but the training times kill the game. The other thing are these “New player friendly” corporations in judging other post I am not the only one feeling this way.