Trying to fit three items in one ship

hello everyone,
so , I’m totally new in eve online , and i really enjoy the game.
here is my point , i’m trying to fit three mining items in my mining ship, but everytime i’m trying to do that i couldn’t , i can just fit two items of anything in the high power slots .
someone told me that its because of my current skills , but i don’t know which skill i need to upgrade exactly .
any ideas ?

What is the ship and items?

I’m pretty sure skills and filling slots are totally unrelated…even if you don’t have a skill for module you can sill install it but it will be off-line.

Well,
The ship is venture
There is three high slot places as you know.
Currently I already have " Miner I " item installed in two of the high slots.
And I’m trying to install the remaining Miner I.
And this is what i got :

Information
You cannot fit the Miner I because your ship doesn’t have any turret slots left for fitting.
possibly because you have already filled your ship with turrets.
Turret slots represent how many weapons of a certain type can be fitted on a ship. The current design is over a hundred years old. and is modular enough to allow for a great leeway in the fitting of various weaponry.

See those two circles? Those are the number of turrets you can have. So regardless of the number of high slots, you can only mount two turrets in a Venture.

temp

2 Likes

Yes I got it.
But is there is anyway to upgrade that turret hardpoints limitations ?

Nope…those are fixed per ship…

The Venture can fit 2 turret hardpoints and a utility hardpoint, usually a salvager or probe launcher.

1 Like

So there maybe another model of venture that I can fit three items and I can buy from the market ? right ?

Here is a battle ship with 8 high-slots…you can install up to 8 turrets or 1 launcher plus up to 7 turrets. Launchers are on the right in yellow…

temp

1 Like