VNI for Level 2-3 missions

Umm, I’m looking for a good fit for my VNI, and came up with the following fit (I’m alpha) for doing mission of level 2-3

[Vexor Navy Issue, Jorg Estemaire’s Vexor Navy Issue]

Capacitor Flux Coil II
Omnidirectional Tracking Enhancer I
Drone Damage Amplifier I
Drone Damage Amplifier I
Drone Damage Amplifier I
Drone Damage Amplifier I

Cap Recharger I
100MN Monopropellant Enduring Afterburner
Medium Shield Booster II
Large Shield Extender II

Drone Link Augmentor I

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I

Is this enough, or should I buy/trash anything? (I’m not including drones in here)

1 Like

I’m no build expert, just wanted to say hello and welcome! :slight_smile: VNI is super overkill for level 2 missions, and probably overkill for level 3’s even. So that build should be fine. I’m sure someone will be along shortly to correct me if it isn’t. :slight_smile:

What do you think I should include for the rest 3 high slot (currently there’s only 1 high slot taken by the drone link augmentor) or just leave as this is?

Salvagers and/or tractor beams if you dont use MTU to gather wrecks in one pile…

Agreed. I would use an MTU for gather myself, let the drones wreck things, salvagers to kill time while they do their job.

Edit: My routine is warp in, launch drones, drop MTU, bookmark MTU, orbit MTU at the highest distance that leaves me within 5k / salvaging range of the wrecks it brings in (varies depending on speed and agility of ship).

You now have something that will pull in wrecks even if you warp out, and a bookmark so if you leave something behind you can come back to it. When site is complete, recall drones, scoop the MTU, pick up the loot container it drops, then and only then remove the bookmark and warp to the next fight. Get in the routine of doing it that way and you’ll never lose drones or MTUs again. (Well, not from warping away and leaving them behind, that is)

Enjoy your VNI, you might lose access to it soon.