Warping through Bubbles Oh yes I mean through

So I’ve been in 3 Fleets now where i have literally watched ships warp THROUGH bubbles to get “Dragged” by the last bubble placing the fleet perfectly in range to jump through the gate.

My understanding is you run into a bubble and you stop moving, you don’t get dragged by a second or 3rd bubble on the gate. you stop on the first bubble. you also cannot warp through a bubble if a bubble is stopping your path to warp to another spot.

I have been playing eve on and off for 5 years but the past month has been insane, watching 3 separate fleets that should’ve fed or had to log off for hours gg walk through bubbles.

Why is there no fix or anything being done for breaking this game mechanic? Do you think this game mechanic should be fixed or it is fine the way it is and “Working as Intended?”

Thanks,

LC

What kind of bubbles were they?
Interdiction probes or anchored mobile bubbles?

Interdiction probes

Then it’s more than likely the bubbles went up late, after they were already in warp. The game calculates whether you get stopped/dragged into a bubble by taking a “snapshot” 500km in front of and behind the warp’s landing spot.

If they’re already in warp as the bubbles go up, they’ll simply fly through it because the game doesn’t calculate new bubbles in a path once they’re already inside the warp tunnel.

2 Likes

There were bubble on the gate the entire time for about 5 minutes solid, They never went down. Meaning that when an old bubble died there was already a new one in place. we had 8+ Dictors on the gate spreading and keeping bubble up the entire time. On this last engagement.

The previous 2 happened a few weeks ago i don’t remember it exactly.