We need a missile ABC!

I’ve been playing eve since 2012, and for so long I have dreamed of using torpedoes on a BC sized ship. Since 2012 I have been disappointed, however given the recent changes to torpedoes, and cruise missiles existing the Naga would make for an amazing missile boat. It makes a ton more sense gameplay and lore wise for the Naga class attack battle cruiser to be a missile boat on top of the ship in general being a little redundant. Having two hybrid boats, and one of them is only useful for sniping seems to put the Naga in obscurity. Sure you can blaster fit a Naga to somewhat make it relevant, and yes in a blob Naga’s see tons of use, but you’re wasting the potential! The Naga would still fulfill the same roles of sniping, and high dps close range, but with the missile flare it deserves. For sniping Cruise missiles which are able to travel just as far as the hybrids, and for short range Torps (Which have been recently buffed). Please give us a missile ABC we deserve, or at the very least release a faction ABC that uses missiles. Thank you and fly safe!

3 Likes

I once put a single large launcher on a Cyclone for shits and giggles.

3 Likes

More ways to use missiles would be nice, and more high slots for missiles also but I’m done holding my breath on anything about EVE. Lucky the servers are still working.

4 Likes

I miss the days when battleship bonuses for example, were general ones for large weapon systems, it did not matter if there were hybrids, projectiles or lasers , you had more flexibility.

3 Likes

I recall one of the devs (I believe Convict) stating the Naga was originally a missile boat, but T2 torps slap incredibly hard and it was massively overpowered.

1 Like

I remember hearing otherwise, because it didn’t have range or speed to get into torp range.

1 Like

People would just warp away before the missiles even landed.

2 Likes