What is EVE for you? (Replay system)

Hello \0/ !!
Little remark: My english is not so good, but it’s pointless to write this in russian section of the forum.

Back in 2010 I started playing this game with another character. I didn’t have powerful hardware. Sun was like orange circle on my screen.
I watched the сinematic trailers and saw the beauty of the Universe in this game. The beauty of big and bloody battles.
Now we have dx12 and 64 bit client. This beauty is from the trailers and imagination went into the picture on my screen.
9 years ago, I remember the first ship I lost on a mission in lowsec. Today I have thousands of killmarks on my killboard history this character and other ones. I saw here friendship, betrayal, deception. Eve is a memory to me.

Today I want to ask you: “What is EVE for you?”

It was a lyrical introduction to my proposal.

I suggest introducing a replay recording system.
Despite the beauty of dx12 we often do not see anything beyond the mountains of spreadsheets in this game.

I think it would be possible to record the logs of game events directly to the client’s computer by pressing the record button and then using a special stripped-down version of the client to play the event data.

This will allow you to record your own cinematic trailers, analyze replays of fights in detail, work on your mistakes. This will enable the community to generate tons of media content, which will attract new people to the project. Many will not be attracted by the tables that we see on the records from YouTube now. But the beauty of the space that lies behind them-Yes.

This will allow me and others to keep their memories in the brightest color.

Thanks for your attention. Once again I apologize for my poor English.

1 Like

Your English was fine for communicating this suggestion, and I understand entirely why you’re asking for this.