Where Do You Explore?

I guess this could also go in W-Space…first time posting a new topic. Sorry it’s a bit wordy.

Anyway, I’ve been playing for about two months, and have been focusing exclusively on Exploration for the time being. For now, I’ve been limiting myself to Relic/Data sites (including ghost and sleeper caches), but I’ve done it in all relevant areas of the game–Hi, Low, and Null Sec, as well as W-Space.

Hi sec stuff is not really worth it, so let’s ignore hi sec for now. Do you prefer low, null, or WH exploration?

I ask because, having done a decent amount in all three places, I’m kind of torn. Low sec offers middling, but consistent, returns at relatively low risk. The problem with null that I’ve been finding is that it’s almost site-less. Almost every null system I’ve been to has between 0-2 signatures, which are (almost) always combat sites or WHs. I went 20 systems deep yesterday and found ONE data site. I know the sites are lucrative, but you gotta find em first, you know?

I’ve found one fabulous WH Relic site that got me 250 mil. That said, I’ve done A TON of WH exploration and that’s the first time I’ve found such a site. WHs are opposite of null–an overabundance of sites, but typically they are either 1) more WHs; 2) Unsecure/Forgotten sites; 3) Gas sites. I spend a ton of time scanning down everything, only to be unable to actually loot any sites. In addition, WHs are just more dangerous due to the lack of local as well as a general lack of available intelligence. I mean, at least I can look at the F10 map to get a sense of what’s going on in null.

Maybe I should focus on WHs and just resign myself that I may go days without finding a site, but that when I do it will make up for lost time? Where do you guys explore, and why?