Will Code For Isk

I’m a highly skilled software engineer. Need a tool made, I can probably do it.

How much you charge for a tool that reminds me every 5 hour not to play eve?

1 Like

That depends what format you want the reminder in.

2 Likes

You should probably write what languages you can code.
How much would a price check/market tool cost?

1 Like

I don’t need anything myself, but I do know that the eve community would benefit greatly with a new and up-to-date third party map. I’m sure you’ve heard of dotlan. It hasn’t been updated in ages. With the new changes and addition of SSO, ESI, etc, a map similar to dotlan that makes use of SSO would be wonderful. I’m sure you could do a lot with something like that, and I’m also sure that many eve players wouldn’t mind paying for a service like that.

http://evemaps.dotlan.net/blog/ He actually announced in December he was going to look into esi updates.

That being said, competition is never a bad thing

1 Like

Currently working on a wormhole mapping tool for my corp. Currently working on a prototype mapping visualizer for someone. Both of those should segue into building a full fledged mapping tool.

What does Dotlan not have that you would like a mapping tool to have?

1 Like

I need some tool to calculate distances from system to systems suing the API, although it would be simpler to load the universe and create a point to point tools for all destinations…
The only API data to pull would be the price change on items, maybe once per day, or on a certain amount of occasions, so to avoid to create extra load on the server.

I can probably find the data field required from the API, or more than one of them and create a database system for it.
However, I miss part of the process to make a webpage from it.
It may be better run from a 3rd part app.