Winter duFallen for CSM 13

Who is Winter?

My Eve journey actually started 6 months before I started playing. A good friend of mine saw an opportunity for a video game to help his friend. He pushed me to play and I shrugged him off. Until one day, he said he was coming over for the weekend and that I better have the game downloaded. After that moment, after the countless Eve promotional videos he had sent me, it was here that I was hooked.

I logged in and started doing what everyone in Eve does - the starter missions. Within the first week of that, I was bored to hell. Within that first six months, my friend told me that Eve was what you made of it. The story was yours to create and you could become whatever you wanted to.

So I decided to become a space pirate and shamelessly started stealing mission runners loot and from jet can miners in HS. This unfortunately did not sit well with the newbean HS corp I was in. They politely had a conversation with me, asked me to leave, and helped me find a new corp that more fit my play style.

So naturally, I found myself in a WH corp which was where all the cool pirates hung out in back in the day. The vets quickly became my mentors and pushed me to not just play in WHs or learn game mechanics but to experience aspects of the game which caught my interest, such as my first Hulkagedon. It was from here that I first started learning about corp politics and intel gathering from, my humble opinion, one of the best teachers I could have had.