18 years of EVE and the most memorable tale first to name is a huge theft of belongings of fellow players

18 years of EVE and the most memorable tale first to name is a huge theft of belongings of fellow players, an act of stealing. This is what CCP has in mind as what makes this game great. I am rather disheartened by CCP. Thanks for staining an event that should be a shining moment in game history.

2 Likes

If there is something shining in a dystopian world, you can be sure someone will steal it

Don’t forget some of the video ads CCP has had, showing EVE as a dog-eat-dog place.

4 Likes

Why what’s wrong with it?

3 Likes

I’m new to this. A super rooky. Should I keep a low profile?

Always keep one hand on your wallet, your eye on the prize, your mind on the plan and your foot on the gas.

11 Likes

I know it is part of EVE as in real life, that does not make it something normal or good to do. I personally resent it. But my post is most of all about CCP announcing 18 years of grand tails and stories and there have been beautiful ones, the first example you give as what makes EVE great and beautiful is grand theft.

1 Like

But it is. Because that is part of EvE’s key gameplay.

Do you find it immoral if a studio awards a trophy for the Most Skillful Headshot?

1 Like

Again, I know it is part of EVE. The story must even been told, most of all to warn others. But it does not have to be the first example you give of great stories in EVE in last 18 years. What you name first has symbolic a higher value.

2 Likes

No it doesnt. If you read out the winners of a competition, the first one read out is not the most successful.

I mean, you do know this is just going to be a list of things CCP wants to use to promote EvE, right? So if Grand Theft in a video game appeals to customers they want, then of course its good.