1V1 duel

So one of my corp mates and me have agreed to a 1v1 duel. He seems rather confident in his ability to beat me (and he’s probably right because I have very little pvp experience), and has thus agreed to let me set the rules for this duel, as long as they are fair for both

I can fly pretty much any caldari subcapital ship with maxed out ship and missile skills (next to no gunnery skills though). So my question is which caldari ship do you think holds it’s own best in a 1v1 duel against any counterpart and any fitting advice would be much appreciated.

Then a 2nd question. His favourite ship seems to be the deimos, so is there any ship that could stand up in a 1v1 duel with that ship. This can be any subcapital ship really.

Thanks in advance for any advice

The Cerb or Onyx would probably be the only two I can think would work.

thanks for the reply. Is that to fight the deimos or just as the best caldari 1v1 ships? I was thinking maybe some assault frigs could do allright in a 1v1 fight but as I said I have to little experience to actually say something smart

To fight the Deimos.

No Assault Frigate will have the DPS necessary to break a Deimos’ tank. They’re generally cap stable with double reps. On top of that, getting Scrammed and Webbed by a Deimos means you’re going to die to the high dps of Blasters.

ok thx. I wouldnt necesarily be fighting his deimos though. I can set the rules of the duel to assault frigs for example. It’s just that he was bragging about his deimos before so if I can beat him in a duel in that it would be the ultimate victory. But I already assumed that this would be a hard thing for me to achieve

Can you have a proxy player?

1 Like

yeah I guess so

Tell him to 1v1 with a frigate, then come in a cruiser and kill him and say: “eve isn’t fair”.