(2024)UI resetting to default after updating the launcher today

I had an issue with the UI resetting to default after updating the launcher today.

1 - is there a way around this?
2 - Do I have to redo everything?
3 - how do I make a backup so I can easily restore it if happens again?

1 Like

Locate your shared folder, uncheck the read only box.

It’s trolling, right?
If not, can anyone explain?

I haven’t played since the incident. Is there any way to backup the settings?