AITA for not letting a cloaked Stratios (?M) kill my (33M) Heron (17F)?

So there’s a short story about my Eve experience. I (33M) noob Alpha player often fly my Heron (17F) to wormholes for exploration. I’ve been playing for less than 2 months and 2 days ago I was taking my Heron (Lets call her A Beautiful Duwang) out on Valentine’s in a C2 wormhole with a lot of signatures. There was nobody on directional scan, but I still kept scanning as I was told by my Mentor (44M) to never let my guard down.

After a short while I finally scanned down two relic sites. I flew and checked them both with my scoped cargo scanner. One had trash loot (around 20mil in all cans), but the other had two cans each worth around 80mil so 160mil total. With my Beautiful Duwang, I approached the closest rich container and started hacking it. Once I was almost done, Stratios (?M) decloaked nearby and started targeting me! I had to stop hacking and immediately warped out thanks to my T2 warp stabilizers with some of my shield HP gone and left through the wormhole. Stratios followed me and was sitting on the wormhole entrance (I heard the exit sound, then he decloaked). I decided to not give up and opened Project Discovery and start doing it. After 10 minutes, Stratios went back in the wormhole. Being a cautious Caldari citizen I am, I decided to wait for 5 minutes, then followed him back in and immediately warped to the relic site. As expected, he decloaked as soon as I landed on the relic site and proceeded to shoot me.