Any Way To Have Fun In This Game Without Grinding Yet?

I’ve demo’d this game ever since it came out but never could play it for more than a few days. I just don’t enjoy grinding in this particular game. Maybe I don’t even like the mechanics of this game, lol. Just curious if you still have to grind for a long time to have any fun in it or did they make a instant action mechanic yet for people who just want to jump in and jump out.

I’ve been playing since 2012 and I’ve never done a single moment of grinding in a single moment of playing this game.

There is already in insta-action mechanic. Build a ship, jump into low/nul/wh. Done.

Sorry, instant gratifications don’t really exist here.

EVE is serious spaceship business. You will have to mine, haul, trade, build, explore, conquer, negotiate and fight. There is no room for fun.

6 Likes

Yeah. Grinding is optional and only for those who enjoy it or lack the creativit needed to make isk in more interesting ways. Or poor people who can’t afford PLEX.

Friending people in this game in a feeble attempt to avoid grinding would make me wanna hang myself. I’d rather harvest a asteroid. Certainly wouldn’t pay to have fun. Either. Not autistic.

This is an MMO.

The middle M stands for ‘Multiplayer’

Cooperative gameplay is always more rewarding in an MMO than solo gameplay by virtue of it being an MMO. And I say that as someone who does most of his PVP solo.

If you don’t want cooperative gameplay, don’t play MMOs. Especially EVE Online, because I can assure you people will cooperate against you.

For the record, there’s no grind in this game. Even the grinding isn’t really grinding. You don’t really know what grinding is until you’ve played Black Desert. Come back and whine about the grind when you’ve played that.

Also, if that’s all it takes to make you want to hang yourself, then I suggest you get a will prepared ASAP. The real world is the worst grind of all.

6 Likes