Arielle en Distel | Wormhole Care Bear for CSM 13

o7 Pilots,

My name is Arielle en Distel and I am running for CSM XIII. I have been playing EVE Online for just over two years and in that time I have learned things and I still have a lot more to learn. I will not make promises on things I will change, because in the end, CCP has the final say in changes to EVE Online. However, I will tell you some of the things that I would like to see changed in game-play and User Experience. My campaign will be centered around two basic concerns: EVE’s User Interface, and the Disabled Player Experience.

EVE’s User Interface (UI)

The UI has come a long way since I’ve started playing EVE, and a lot farther from images I’ve seen from the early years. Just in the last few months CCP has released a new UI Skinning option where you can choose the color scheme of the UI. In my option, making things “look cool” shouldn’t be one of the top priorities.

UI Text Size: I believe that CCP should change the text size in this menu as many people rely on it when traveling around in the cluster. If CCP doesn’t want to force a text size change on everyone, then give those who would like to increase the text size the option to do it. In extension of giving the ability to change text sizes, I think this option should be developed and inserted into all aspects of the UI.

UI Transparency: For people with visual disabilities having the chat, overview and other UI tools transparent can be troublesome. In the past, you could unpin or pin an item to make it non transparent. From what I can tell, that option doesn’t work with the new UI skinning.

Disabled Player Experience