Hi CCP…

Can you please update the Avatar in Eve, you keep updating the ships but why not update the Avatar…

This is has not been updated for ages and i don’t understand why you have not updated it, please make it look more like the Sims and make it look more human… it looks so outdated now!

And also while you are at it the backgrounds in the starbases also need updating they should look more 3D and could look so much better…

I have been playing Eve now for nearly 9 years now i think Eve needs some TLC

inb4 redundancy lock.

Avatars are useless. WIS, CQ, and pretty much every iteration therein are useless. This is a game about spaceships. Go find a habbo hotel server if you want to wander around chatting with people.

I know CCP will never bring back WIS or CQ but if Avatar is not needed why keep it?

When you first start the game you have to choose which race, why do all that… take it out if not required!

Excellent question. They should take this particular aspect out back and shoot it in the head. A coup de grace would be a very nice thing.

Shrug… I think at one point it mattered a little bit. At the moment it’s just lore flavour crystals to add to the pod soup.

support. its been too long, probably close to 8 years now since the last change. thats about the same period of time from the start of the game to the first avatar redesign.

EvE has always had this, way before WiS there was a different system. It was cool, it had some pretty cool punk looks!

No. You have no idea. Seriously.

Out there are tens of thousands of people who are easily manipulated by a pretty “cute/sexy looking girl” supported by a convincing personality. The visual representation of the character matters, if not for anything else, then still for psychological reasons. I’ve made carebears love my -10 just because the char looked and behaved cute.