After experiencing a dreaded BSOD when playing Eve, upon logging back in, all my settings had been reset.
Usually this is the result of the profile being forgotten, so I happily clicked on my usual profile but alas! All settings had been reset on this profile.
I had to dig around in my file folders to find a far olden profile, load that then spent hours tinkering with it until my client got back to how I like it set up.
How did a BSOD manage to reset all settings on my normal profile?