Buff Tier 3's

hello people

I believe tier 3 battleships (abaddon, hyperion, rokh, maelstorm) need a buff in CPU, POWER extra HP and an additional 1-2 slots.

Anyone agree with me?

regards

What are the specific weaknesses you see in each that you feel need addressing, and why?

1 Like

They all are not worth the price premium compared to tier 1 and 2 or single tier as the two other battleships now are

That’s an incredibly generic answer and has more to do with supply and demand than it does the stats and usages of the ship.

2 Likes

OK, so i’ll try to be more specific then
Abaddon has cap issues
hyperion has not enough DPS
Rokh has not enough DPS
Maelstorm is missing HP

I’m not an expert with these specific hulls but

abaddon is a laser ship, you can put a battery on to extend cap life. It’s really more for sustained fights against larger targets. You could use it to wear down HAW dreads quite cheaply.

Hyperion has no lack of dps it is one of the better battleships. Treat it like an oversized myrmidon. Wear your opponent down.

Rokh is like abaddon but just different skillset. It used to have a time and a place but these days it’s largely obsolete due a particular weakness to bombers thanks to fat sig.

Maelstrom is kind of archetypal minmatar ship, it can be fit in multiple ways and your opponents needs to take an educated guess. If they make a mistake it’s their fault.

2 Likes

Also, the recent Alpha Strike event generated a large supply of Battleships as a reward. These ships probably flooded the market driving those prices down. Give it time and they will rebound.

Oh and I don’t believe cost was ever a balancing point on BSes. And if it was, the solution would be to reduce mineral requirements.

1 Like

Wait 1300dps is above what the others can do. How is that not “enough”?

3 Likes

[quote=“Pur3Bl00D, post:5, topic:57101, full:true”]
OK, so i’ll try to be more specific then

Abaddon has cap issues[/quote]