Ccp is a fruad

I am going to contact the FTC for you FRAUD ! You refuse to provide Specific Performance for services Paid for!

Good luck

1 Like

Well I see this thread going places.

Out of curiosity what are you being denied?

Good luck with that.

From the EULA we all agree to:

The sole and exclusive forum for resolving any controversy, dispute or claim arising out of or relating to the EULA, or otherwise relating to any rights in, access to or use of the Software, System, Game, Game Content, User Content and/or the rights and obligations of the parties hereto, shall be the District Court of Reykjavík, Iceland, (Héraðsdómur Reykjavíkur). You hereby expressly waive and agree not to raise any and all objections based on personal jurisdiction, venue and/or inconvenience of such forum and agree to the jurisdiction of the District Court of Reykjavík, Iceland.

There are other parts to that there is no expectation of specific performance too.

I’m no lawyer though, so all the best with your complaint. I’m sure you’ll follow through.

1 Like

Man just contact support before you take it out of game. Many years ago when I was broke they refunded my card without question when I told them I forgot to unsub. I’m sure they will do the same for you if you’re not satisfied because of the recent issues.

Remember they’re human beings! And on top of that probably the best game support I’ve ever dealt with.

Completely unenforceable. In the U.S., many states (California being one ) do not allow the waiving of any rights via ToS/EULA. In fact, most of CCP’s ToS/EULA would be a U.S. lawyers dream come true if ever brought before a U.S. court. Which, if a dispute resulted in a lawsuit brought by a U.S. player, CCP would have to head their happy butts ( or at least their lawyers butts ) to the U.S., to whichever state the suit was filed in. Icelandic law means jack squat outside of Iceland’s jurisdiction.

1 Like

Are you going to tell their Mommies on them too?

In before lock.