I prefer using the old map, though I do have uses for the new one.
We used to be able to add a shortcut to the Beta Map, allowing one to use both maps interchangeably whenever we saw fit. However, I am no longer seeing the “Map Beta” in the shortcuts anymore. Therefore, if you turn on the new map you are essentially turning off the old one!
Is this intentional? Do we now have to choose one or the other?