Changing for the worst

Hello ive been spending time floating about in the eve universe since 2011.
On my most recent return Ive been finding the game far more tedious and at times stressful than it is enjoyable, i enjoy exploring space and running D.E.D sites found hidden in the depths. However i have noticed a few changes firstly scanning no longer involves any level of skill as all probes are moved as one rather than individually placed in position. The items dropped seem to have increased in price but the drop rates have been slashed as you can spend days and not find anything or the rewards given are tiers with some T1 junk. This happening site after site for days in a row really takes away the enjoyment and replace it with a feeling of tedious grinding.
The other prevelant issue thats growing seems to be high sec ganking. Its always been a thing but was at one time something that would be found in the lower highsec systems 0.5 or 0.6, ive seen ganking taking place in 0.8s and been ganked when warping into a refugee site.
I used to spend alot of time in low sec scanning and find im having to employ the same looking over the shoulder tactics used in low sec to fly in high secs which can make the game more stressful and ironically makes low sec feel safer than high sec.
The idea of spending most of the time grinding just to cover the cost of the omega due to low drop rates with the increased risk of being ganked imho is changing this game from an enjoable space sim to a stressful time sink grind sadly.

ha! is that all you got to complain about? let me tell you about EVE 2, blockchain edition…

4 Likes

You can move the probes separately

1 Like

Yet another thinly-veiled ganking whine thread. Yawn…

2 Likes

Or, and hear me out here, you can work for an hour at literally any job on the planet and just buy an Omega sub rather than have to grind for days on end to purchse PLEX…