Chaos era going forward

Now that capital mobility has been crippled without 500m recon alts, CCP should buff battleships to have 2.5 au/s base warp speed so they can become relevant again (Also stops hyperspatial ratting carriers from catching up and instablapping)

Also would be nice for command ships to have cynos too. That way, we get a slightly less squishy option for lighting cynos and people can’t complain about the lack of tank. Also makes command ships slightly relevant.

Thanks for coming to my TED talk

1 Like

I am very new to understanding the value in capitals but is there a issue with jumping through the standard gates?

Is there enough capitals like battleships in the game or way less?

/ Never mind, I need to walk before I can swim in this space.

The whole appeal of capitals is the massive damage increase, the massive tank increase and the mobility increase from the jump drive over battleships. Jumping through standard gates is stupid if there’s a perfectly good option of jumping to cynos. People are getting mad because they’re afraid to risk a 500m cyno recon and don’t want to train into it, but still want all the benefits of the jump drive.

4 Likes

more because recons and blops are stupidly squishy, AND it take away from ships that ordinarily would have cynos, like HICs, FC ships, etc. it’s not liek all the Ships Of The Line have cynos… also, it makes solo moves of caps much more difficult (think suitcase carriers, etc.)

2 Likes

@Nepsy your killboard shows you stay in high security space.
You can not have experience with cynosural fields in battle conditions.

And alts are some how illegal now?

Yellow.

1 Like

Post with your main so we know who you are.
@Mark_Marconi you do not have a killboard.

Oh boo hoo.

Like a kill board has any relevance.

4 Likes