Character Recovery

This is not your typical Character Recovery request. I have been playing EVE since 2003. In 2007, I graduated college and thought I would have to quit playing because I would have my first real job. To help facilitate this exit I sold my main. I came back not long after that and have regretted the sale ever since.

Over the years I have seen him trade hands a few times, but I never had the ISK to buy him back. Now that I have some ISK to burn, the character never logs in. The character does not seem to have been active since 2014 and his corp hasn’t been active since 2015.

I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on how I could track down the owner. His corporation had a website that only recently seemed to go down. I am not sure if CCP would facilitate communications, but I doubt it,

Yup - think you’re out of luck on that one.

If you’ve got the money, you might consider starting an alt with a similar name and fill it with skillpoint injectors. I wonder if it’s even legal for CCP to contact the RL user of the account over this since it’s not a security matter nor anything concerning the contract between CCP and the RL user.

Matbe tracking previous users would give some idea, or his corpmates if he had any. If he had some ties and friendships that is.

Similar kind of deal sort of myself… Quit playing for a few years, let an rl best friend at the time borrow my accounts for whatever time I was planning to be gone. Lost touch with the friend for awhile but we still speak… Dodges me the few times I’ve asked about my accounts… Both from 07 with some really solid skills and assets… Accounts haven’t logged in for two years…

Huh… you’ve just confessed to have broken the EULA. :neutral_face:

Shrug was basically lending my account to a family member, not likely to recover the accounts anyways… irrelevant…