Current State of Pve in New Eden

I’ve been playing eve in and out for like 7 years and Eve Online is a unique sandbox Mmorpg gives people freedom to choose a wide variety of activities and gives a wide spectrum of role playing elements. This is what makes players keep playing and never give up on Eve Online. So the most powerful side this game offers is Freedom.

The problem with Pve in Eve is to be repetitive and can easily become dull. I find exploration as fun to do in this game. It fits with my personality and I can’t see myself anywhere near ratting or mining activities. Also exploration gives me a chance to socialize while I jump through regions. Main point is, It breaks this mediocrity by randomness and chance factor. You never know what the next system is going to offer you pve and pvp wise. That makes me keep playing. Randomness of signatures and encounters with other players, social interactions with others is great for an explorer. We all have ordinary lives right? Why we’re here is to break this vicious circle within our lives and have some goals to pursue in game and have fun doing it.

Pve because of its nature and how it is implemented in this game is only a tool to save up some isk to do some Pvp. So again we come to a point that which I stated earlier, Pvp, at least to me, is the most fun part in this game. Because it’s random, you never know who is going to jump in to your system or you jump into the unknown, you don’t know which ship you’re gonna find. You need to adapt to it after some dscaning. Either you take the fight or not even if you know you’re gonna lose it, you can end up with a notification popup with a killmail! So people make this game and awesome and bring randomness.