Drone ship pve in highsec l4 not viable anymore.. fix suggestion included

thanks to the ai keep switching aggro to drone make all drone ship unable to l4 farm succesfully. even battleship switch target and aggro drop midway after i dock and relaunch them constantly.

tested this on EOS with durability rig and implants. lost 1 light drone in process and almost all drone damaged.

due to this, i would like to suggest a fix to make drone pve content viable again. drone need to have rapid regen while dock in ship to regen lost hull/armor/shield. so we can carry 2 squadron of drone (250m3) and switch between them while 1 squadron repair on mothership.

what is your opinion?

edit:
the reason i started playing eve online in 2016 is because i was looking for summoner play style mmorpg and found that eve online drone mechanism is similar to summoner.

over the years the fixes to combat bot and afk farming have make this game which attracted me to it in the first place started to lose appeal.

pls make drone ship pve viable again… at least in highsec.

edit 2:
after thinking about it with all your input, i still think making drone auto repair on drone bay is good. perhaps i don’t mean fast repair like carrier mechanic, but maybe few minutes depending on the severity of the damage? this way, it will make sense to carry multiple squadron of the same type so while 1 squadron is being slowly repair, you can launch another one to take it’s place.

alternative suggestion by other/me:

1. make rats stop targeting drone but remove drone autotargeting so pilot need to manually target just like turrent. (@Ira_Infernus)
  2. make drone consume ammo as well just like turret
  3. increase drone bay capacity so we can carry enough squadron of the same type to finish 1 l4 mission like angel extravaganza and world collide without needing to dock up and repair.

edit 3: