EVE online documentary - sell me the game

Greetings to all EVE players, as I have mentioned in the title, me and my fellow colleagues are planning to make a documentary about EVE online. I am a TV producer in real life, and me and my friends from the Academy of Movie Arts are developing this idea for some time.

I need help from you, since I have not played this game for a long time, I am still just a newbie, but I am very “into” it. I would like from you to “sell” me the game. In a few sentences or so, since this narration should be maximum one minute long. I know what draws me to the game, but I would like some opinions and input from more experienced players.

I am aware that I will get a lot of “don’t play EVE at all” answers :smiley:, but even that kind of opinions have helped me to “enter” EVE universe. The freedom.

TLDR

How would you “sell” the game to the potential new players?

Thank you in advance.

You can hunt your fellow man here.

1 Like

I think Matterall’s discription of the game during each intro to Talking in Stations sums up and sells the game pretty well…

1 Like

They made a movie about being a solo pilot, it’s called “Surviving the Game”.

1 Like

It’s like gambling but more addictive.

1 Like

CCP had this phrase:

“This game, you are not ready for it.”

/Clicks the exit button

1 Like

Also players already have made documentary about EVE.

3 Likes

Thank you, I’m aware of that.
Documentary we are working on is focused on story of how several adults from all around the world, from different countries and continents are being brought together by EVE, it is not strictly focused on the game itself, more on its social aspect and influence on people in “real world”.
I hope I clarified a bit more, it was my mistake I didn’t bring up more details in the original post :slight_smile:

I can’t seem to find this movie anywhere, could you please post a link or something? Thank you :slight_smile: