Eve Portal only shows old deleted character

Hi there. I’m an old-old Eve player who, for many years, had WON Eve. Unfortunately, I recently lost Eve again, so here I am. Yay me!

Anyways, in an attempt to make the victory stick, I deleted all my old characters. I now have a new one (same account though) but the Eve Portal only shows the old deleted one (which isn’t accessible ingame) and doesn’t show the new, active one (which IS accessible ingame).

I’ve tried to find a solution myself, but either there isn’t one, or my Googlefu is too weak to attempt this level.

Thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

[edit] Oh yeah - the old deleted char is the one that’s posting too. :man_shrugging:

Ah. Finally, problem solved. Turns out that if you play through Steam, even when you log in with a different account name it still defaults to some account that Steam created for me. So when I log into the launcher with my username and password, and then play, I load up the Steam account, but when I access the Eve Portal with the same username and password, it actually goes to that account.

Who knew! :confounded:

1 Like

Thanks for posting the solution, that may help other players with similar problems googling around.