Eve: The Best Multiplayer Game For People Who Want To Play Solo

I recently started playing Eve about a month ago and while I really enjoyed learning about all the various aspects of Eve, I’m finding that there isn’t much room for someone who wants to play and specifically, earn isk, as part of a group. Exploration, Mining, Ratting (HS, LS, NS, WH), FW, Industry, Trading, Mission Running, Abyssals are all solo activities. When it comes to activities that require a group (preferably on coms) there’s only incursions and maybe C5/C6 wormholes (but from what I hear WH’s can be done by one player multiboxing so you don’t have to share profits). Not counting PvP in here because that is generally an isk sink and only done to protect valuable assets/resources. I really want to like this game, but it seems to be more of a solo game than an MMO. Am I wrong?

2 Likes

All these activities are farming activities and naturaly being humans we are incredibly selfish and don’t want to share isk from farming so players will use alt accounts instead of friends to get more complex farming done.Also you’ll find doing activities with alts is faster than with other players because you have your own rythm to what you do than wait for someone else.

2 Likes

eeyup

1 Like

Per the first reply, most farming/grinding stuff is done solo. EVE starts to shine when you start to interact with other players and it’s up to you to actively put in effort and initiative to make that happen.

Here’s an example: